The Network module lists all users in the FOOTBID platform and displays information on their investment activity, including with regards to general portfolio composition (coins vs. shares held), key players, open buy and sell orders, as well as performance in the platform [FAQ 7.6].
The sections in the Network module depend on the different users' relation with yourself:
- Friends: displays users added as friends;
- Friend Requests: displays pending friend requests from other users;
- World: displays all active users in FOOTBID.
Yes. On the user section of the list, you can filter users from a given country (click on the flag), skill (click on the level) or supported club (click on the team name, if present). You may also search a user by his or hers name by using the search bar.
On the list view, the players' section indicates how many different players (not shares) exist on that particular user portfolio. It also includes information on how many open buying and selling orders have been placed by that user.
On the gallery view, this section also includes avatars of the 3 most valuable players on that user's portfolio, as well as the number of shares held for each. You may click on those photos to go to the detailed 'Player Page'.
A user's performance is calculated through the sum of two key indicators: (i) 'total portfolio change' and (ii) 'overall profit or loss' in the platform.
(i) 'Total portfolio change' represents the difference between the current price of the shares held on the user's portfolio and the amount initially invested on them [FAQ 2.10]. This value may be negative if the shares have mostly lost value since your initial investment.
(ii) 'Overall profit or loss' represents how many FOOTBID coins a user effectively won or lost in the platform so far [FAQ 2.12]. These include, for instance, the sale of a player's share as well as dividends, pay-outs or performance prizes received as a reward for the user's investment performance.
Yes.You can find your friends by selecting the ' World' tab and searching () for your friends names.
After finding them, you can add them to your friends list, by clicking . Once they accept your request, you can easily check their performance on the ' Friends' tab.
Yes. You can cancel any friend request you have sent by clicking cancel invite option. Do not worry, you may invite the same friend later on if you want to.
Once a friend request is sent, you will be notified in your Dashboard, through the ' Hub' [FAQ 2.4].
You may see all of the pending friend requests from other users in ' Friend Requests'. To accept a pending request simply press and to reject press .
Maybe. It depends on the user's selected security model [FAQ 8.11] and your relationship as friends, if applicable.
If his security model is set as 'open', then is possible to see that user's portfolio details, investment history, league performance and other relevant information.
If his security model is set for 'friends', then you will only be able to see his details if you have him on your ' Friends' list.
If that user has a 'closed' security model, then you will not be able to see his details, only the high-level information displayed on the Network lists.